Oracle ODBC driver Error Code 126

When installing the ODBC driver to a Windows 2008r2 server. I got the Error Code 126.

image

 

image

image

Make sure the ODBC driver config. is OK.

I installed the OracleInstant x32 drivers, side by side the x64 driver on 1 machine.

Which is needed in case you work with the Report Builder 3.0, which is 32bit.

While the SSRS in SharePoint integrated Mode is using the x64 bit drivers.

image

Set the Environment Variables correct.

image

image

Set the proper Security to the folder where the driver is residing.

image

SSRS Test the new driver configuration

But restart the SSRS services before testing.

image

image

All working fine now Smile

One Response to Oracle ODBC driver Error Code 126

  1. house says:

    I’m amazed, I must say. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s
    both equally educative and engaging, and let me tell you,
    you have hit the nail on the head. The problem is something too few
    folks are speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy I stumbled across this in my search
    for something relating to this.

Leave a Reply

